The Student Council is pleased to announce the Prospect Sierra Alumni Action Award winners for 2014.

Joanna Poz-Molesky (Class of ‘02) received the most votes, winning the grand prize for founding and supporting JUNTOS, an international collective of dancers that seeks to educate, heal, liberate, and build community through dance. Since its founding in 2008, the organization has provided dance workshops and performances for children in orphanages, with HIV-positive street children, with seniors, in elementary schools, and with dance companies with few economic opportunities in U.S., Mexico, and Central America.

Suzanne Becker (Class of ‘10) is the winner in the high school category, honored for her work as co-president of her chapter of buildOn, an organization which supports the building of schools in international rural communities. Over the last two years, Suzanne’s chapter of buildOn has raised over $50,000 to build and support a primary school in rural Nepal.

Congratulations to all of our finalists:

  • Rosalie Bouchard-Bihr (Class of ‘07)
  • Despy Boutris (Class of ‘10)
  • Randy Boykins (Class of ‘04)
  • Rachel Chernick (Class of ‘06)
  • Kai Marshland (Class of ‘11)
  • Nicholas Murphy (Class of ‘05)
  • Laiseng Saechao (Class of ‘07)
PSAAA 2014

Despy Boutris (’10) and Suzanne Becker (’10) attended the Alumni Action Award ceremony in January.